The LIST OF PARTICIPANTS NATO Advanced Networking Workshop

September 29 - October 1, 1994 Moscow


BELARUS

Ivanov Andrey
Director
Otkrytyi Kontakt (Open Contact)
p.o. box 286, Minsk, 220004, Belarus
Tel: +7(0172)20-6134
Fax: +7(0172)27-2127
E-mail: ivanov@ok.minsk.by
Kritsky Sergey
Ass. Professor
Belarus State University for Informatics and Electronics
p.o. box 286, Minsk, 220004, Belarus
Tel: +7(0172)20-6134
Fax: +7(0172)27-2127
E-mail: kritsky@ok.minsk.by
Makhaniok Mikhail
Head of Department
Institute of Engineering Cybernetics Academy of Sciences of Belarus
Surganov St., 6, Minsk, 220012, Belarus
Tel: +7(0172)39-5171
Fax: +7(0172)31-8403
E-mail: mahaniouk%bas10.basnet.belpak.minsk.by@demos.su

DENMARK

Villemoes Peter
General Manager
NORDUnet A/S
Bygn 305 DTU Lyngby, DK-2800, Denmark
Tel: +45 45-938355
Fax: +45 45-930220
E-mail: peter.villemoes@uni-c.dk
WWW: info.nordu.net

EARN

Frese Hans
Director German Chapter
EARN
German Electron Synchrotron Lab
Notke Strasse, 85, Hamburg, D-22607, Germany
Tel: +49 40-8998-3288
Fax: +49 40-8998-3282
E-mail: frese@desy.de
WWW: www.desy.de

FRANCE

Michau Christian
Director Centre de Calcul Recherche
Universite Pierre et Marie Curie
Tour 65 - 1er etage, 4 Place Jussieu, CEDEX 05, Paris,75252,France
Tel: 33 1-4427-4260
Fax: 33 1-4427-4261
E-mail: michau@urec.fr
WWW: www.urec.fr

GEORGIA

Garibashvili Devi
Head of Information Department
Presidium, Georgian Academy of Sciences
Rustavelli St., 52, Tbilissi, 380008, Georgia
Tel: +7(8832)99-5786
E-mail: devi@presid.acnet.ge
Kiknadze Levan
Deputy Director, Head of Telecom Center
Institute of Computational Mathematics Georgian Academy of Science
Akuri St., Tbilissi, 380093, Georgia
Tel: +7(8832)98-6659
Fax: +7(8832)99-8823
E-mail: kiknadze@acnet.ge

GERMANY

Adler Hans-Martin
Leader, C+E European Countries Project
Deutsches Forschungsnetz (DFN)
Pariser Strasse, 44, Berlin 15, D-10707, Germany
Tel: +49 30-8842-9924
Fax: +49 30-8842-9970
E-mail: adler@dfn.d400.de

INTAS

Wagenaar Gerard
Scientific Officer
INTAS
14 a, rue du Luxembourg, Brussels, B-1040, Belgium
Fax: +32 2-549-0156
E-mail: pierre.venet@infoboard.be

IREX

Fick Bill
IREX - Moscow
Khlebny St., 8, 2-nd floor, Moscow, 121069, Russia
Tel: +7(095)290-6233
Fax: +7(095)202-4449
E-mail: fick@glas.apc.org, bill@irex.msk.su
Olga Galkina
IREX - Moscow
Khlebny St., 8, 2-nd floor, Moscow, 121069, Russia
Tel: +7(095)290-6233
Fax: +7(095)202-4449
E-mail: irexog@glas.apc.org, olga@irex.msk.su

ISF

Baranova Natalia
Executive Director
Novosibisk ISF Office
Lavrentiev Avenue, 17, Room 408, Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
Tel: +7(3832)35-6941
Fax: +7(3832)35-3959
E-mail: nata@soros.nsk.su
Mafter Ilya
Advisor of Telecommunications Program
ISF
16/10 Miklukho-Maklaya St., Entrance 90 -70, Moscow, 117871, Russia
Tel: +7(095)956-2155
Fax: +7(095)956-2156
E-mail: ilya@netcom.com
Shkarupin Vyacheslav
Managing Director
ISF-Ukraine
Bogomoltsa St., 4, Kiev, 252024, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044) 293-4577
Fax: +7(044) 293-7223
E-mail: slava@prs.isf.kiev.ua

KAZAKHSTAN

Ashimov Abdikappar
Director
Institute of Informatics & Control Problems Kazakhstan Academy of Science
Tel: +7(3272)62-5256
Fax: +7(3272)63-1207
E-mail: lns@ipic.academ.alma-ata.su
Buleshev Bakhtiar
Head of Laboratory
Institute of Informatics & Control Problems Kazakhstan Academy of Science
Pushkin St., 125, Alma-aty, 480021, Kazakhstan
Tel: +7(3272)61-5696
Fax: +7(3272)63-1207
E-mail: lns@ipic.academ.alma-ata.su

KYRGYZSTAN

Djamankysov Nasypbek
Deputy Chairman
State Committee on Science & New Technologies
Isanov St., 87, Bishkek, 720001, Kyrgyzstan
Tel: +7(3312)21-5483
Fax: +7(3312)21-2591
E-mail: root@gknnt.bishkek.su
Livinets Konstantin
Net Administrator, Relcom
Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan
Tel: +7(3312)26-2380
E-mail: root@kot.bishkek.su
Sadybakasov Bolot
Head of Department
State Committee on Science & New Technologies
Isanov St., 87, Bishkek, 720001, Kyrgyzstan
Tel: +7(3312)21-2487
Fax: +7(3321)21-2591
E-mail: root@gknnt.bishkek.su

MOLDOVA

Tsyrklevich Valeriy
Director
RELSOFT
Dimo St., 1/1-29, Kishinew, 277030, Moldova
Tel: +7(0422) 44-1430
Fax: +7(0422) 44-1430
E-mail: cirk@relsoft.moldova.su

NATO

Cadiou Jean-Marie
Assistent Secretary General for Scientific and Environmental Affairs
NATO
Brussels, B-1110, Belgium
GOPHER: gopher.nato.int
Nadreau Jean-Paul
Programme Director
Computer Networking Scientific Affairs Division
NATO
Brussels, B-1110, Belgium
Tel: 32 2-728-45-20
Fax: 32 2-728-42-32
E-mail:nadreau@hq.nato.int
GOPHER: gopher.nato.int

NORWAY

Nordhagen Rolf
University of Oslo Information Technology Services
p.o. box 1059 Blindern, Oslo, 0316, Norway
Tel: +47 22 852485/70
Fax: +47 22 852730
E-mail: Rolf.Nordhagen@usit.uio.no
WWW: www.usit.uio.no

RARE

Bakonyi Peter
Treasurer
RARE
Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Victor Hugo St., 18-22, Budapest, H-1132, Hungary
Tel: +36 1-266-4640
Fax: +36 1-129-0415
E-mail: h25BAK@ELLA.HU
Kalin Tomaz
Secretary-General
RARE
Singel 466-468, Amsterdam, NL-1017, Netherlands
Tel: +31 20-639 1131
Fax: +31 20-639 3289
E-mail: kalin@rare.nl

RIPE

Blokzijl Rob
RIPE
Nikhef-H, Kruislaan 409, p.o. box 41882, Amsterdam, 1009 DB, Netherlands
Tel: +31 20-592 5102
Fax: +31 20-592 5155
E-mail: k13@nikhef.nl
WWW: www.nikhefk.nikhef.nl

RUSSIA

Andreev Alexander
Head of Marketing Department
ROSPAC
Nezhdanova St., 2a, Moscow, 103009, Russia
Tel: +7(095)229-6051
Fax: +7(095)229-3237
E-mail: andreev@rospac.msk.su
Belov Sergey
Senior Scientist
Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, RAS
Lavrentiev Avenue, 11, Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
Tel: +7(3832)35-9177
Fax: +7(3832)35-2163
E-mail: belov@inp.nsk.su
Belyaev Spartak
Director
Institute for General and Nuclear Physics
Kurchatov Russian Research Center
Kurchatov Square, 1, Moscow, 123182, Russia
Tel: +7(095)196-9246
Fax: +7(095)196-4546
E-mail: bst@bstw.kiae.su
Belyaeva Alexandra
Director
Institute of Psychology, RAS
International Laboratory VEGA
Yaroslavsky St., 13, Moscow, 129336, Russia
Tel: +7(095)282-7318
Fax: +7(095)946-8617
E-mail: abelyaeva@home.vega.msk.su, vega@glas.apc.org
WWW:
www.glasnet.ru/~vega
Berezhnev Sergey
Head of Digital Network Laboratory
Project Leader of RADIO-MSU
Nuclear Physics Institute, MSU
Vorobievy mountains, MSU, Moscow, 119899, Russia
Tel: +7(095)939-5877
Fax: +7(095)939-0896
E-mail: sfb@npi.msu.su
WWW: www.radio-msu.net
Birukov Vyacheslav
Head Departament of Telecommunication
Ministry of Science and Technology Policy
Tverskaya St., 11, Moscow, 103905, Russia
Tel: +7(095)229-4175
Fax: +7(095)921-7889
Borisov Nikolay
Vice-president
RUSNET/NW
St. Petersburg State University
Petrodvoretz, Ulyanovskaya St., St. Petersburg, 198904, Russia
Tel: +7(812)428-7220
Fax: +7(812)428-7240
E-mail: ryabov@lnpi.spb.su
Bulashova Natasha
Director of Informational Services and Distantional Education
Institute of Biochimics and Physics of Microorganic
Pushchino, Moscow, 142292, Russia
E-mail: natasha@ibpm.serpukhov.su
WWW: april.ibpm.serpukhov.su
Galitsky Alexander
Director
ELVIS+
Tsentralnyi St., 11, Moscow-Zelenograd, 103460, Russia
Tel: +7(095)531-4633
Fax: +7(095)531-2403
E-mail: sasha@elvis.msk.su
WWW: www.elvis.ru
Guriev Marat
Head of the Center for Analytical Research Support Systems
Administration of the President of the Russian Federation
Staraya Square, Moscow, 103132, Russia
Tel: +7(095)206-9610
Fax: +7(095)206-3256
E-mail: marat@guriev.niiros.msk.su
Hohlov Yury
Director
Departament of Informatics & Analysis
Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR)
Leninsky Avenue, 32a, Moscow, 117334, Russia
Tel: +7(095)938-5333
Fax: +7(095)938-1931
E-mail: hohlov@rbrf.msk.su
Ivannikov Alexander
General Director
Information Systems Research Institute
Shabolovka St., 33, Moscow, 129090, Russia
Tel: +7(095)284-4413
Fax: +7(095)288-1861
E-mail: adi@isrir.msk.su
Kostylev Alexander
President
International Space Informational and Education System (MKIOS)
Tobolsk, Russia
Tel: +7(34511)24-546
Fax: +7(34511)24-509
Levkin Alexander
Deputy Director
Satellite Communication Engineering Center
Shepkina St., 49, Moscow, 129110, Russia
Tel: +7(095)288-0858
Fax: +7(095)281-4785
E-mail: root@satellite.npi.msu.su
Mendkovich Andrey
EARN Director/FREENET President
Joint EARN/FREENET
Coordination Center
Institute of Organic Chemistry, RAS
Leninsky Avenue, 47, Moscow, 117913, Russia
Tel: +7(095)135-4133
Fax: +7(095)135-5328
E-mail: asm@free.net
WWW:
www.free.net
Musher Sam
Institute of Automatics and Electrometrics, RAS
Universitetsky St., 1, Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
Tel: +7(383)235-5270
E-mail: musher.s.l@iae.nsk.su
Petunin Sergey
Head of Laboratory
Institute of Technical Physics
Russian Federal Nuclear Center
Snezhinsk, Chelyabinsk region, 454070, Russia
Tel: +7(35172)323-89
Fax: +7(35172)320-77
E-mail: petunin@ch70.chel.su
Piskunov Georgy
Senior Scientist
Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics, RAS
Lavrentiev Avenue, 11, Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
Tel: +7(3832)35-97-57
Fax: +7(3832)35-21-63
E-mail: piskunov@inp.nsk.su
Platonov Alexey
Director
Russian Institute for Public Networks (RIPN)
Kurchatov Square, 1, Moscow, 123182, Russia
Tel: +7(095)196-7291
Fax: +7(095)196-4984
E-mail: plat@kiae.su
WWW:
info.ripn.net
WWW:
www.kiae.su
Pose Rudolf
Director
Laboratory of Computing Techniques and Automation
Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Dubna, Moscow region, 141980, Russia
Tel: +7(09621)65-059
Fax: +7(09621)65-145
E-mail: rpose@lcta2.jinr.dubna.su
WWW:
www.jinr.dubna.su
Pyankov Stanislav
Referent of President
SCOLA-TOBOLSK
Tobolsk, Russia
Tel: +7(34511)24-546
Fax: +7(34511)24-509
Repin Nikolai
Information and Publishing Departament
Mathematical Branch, RAS

Leninsky Avenue, 32a, Moscow, 117334, Russia
Tel: +7(095)938-5742
Fax: +7(095)938-1466
E-mail: repin@ips.ac.msk.su
WWW:
www.ac.msk.su
Robachevsky A.
Institute Of Fine Mechanics and Optics
Savlinskaya, 14, St. Petersburg, 197101, Russia
Tel: +7(812)232-7622
Fax: +7(812)238-8769
Rusakov Alexander
Computer Center
Yaroslavl State University
Sovetskaya St., 14, Yaroslavl, 150000, Russia
Tel: +7(0852)22-6245
Fax: +7(0852)25-5787
E-mail: alex@icn.yars.free.net, alex@ruunicom.bitnet
Ryabov Yury
Chairman of Board
RUSNET/NW
St. Petersburg Institute of Nuclear Physics, RAS
St. Petersburg, Russia
Tel: +7(812)294-9176
E-mail: ryabov@lnpi.spb.su
Sadchikov A.
Head of Telecommunications Group
Space Resarch Institute, RAS
84/32 Profsouznaja St., Moscow, 117810, Russia
Tel: +7(095)333-5133
Fax: +7(095)333-2089
E-mail: ASADCHIK@ESOC1.BITNET
Sandalov Alexander
Physics Department
Moscow State University (MSU)
Vorobievy mountains, MSU, Moscow, 119899, Russia
Tel: +7(095)939-1114
Fax: +7(095)939-1195
E-mail: sandalov@ns.phys.msu.su
WWW: www.phys.msu.su
Schur Lev
RAS Regional Network
Noginsk Research Center (Chernogolovka)
Landau Institute for Theoretical Physics, RAS
Kasygin St., 2, Moscow, 117940, Russia
Tel: +7(095)137-3244
Fax: +7(095)137-3244
E-mail: shchur@itp.ac.ru
Semenov Yury
Head of Laboratory
Institute of Theoretical and Experimental Physics (ITEP)
Cheremushkinskaja St., 25, Moscow, 117256, Russia
Tel: +7(095)125-9442
E-mail: semenov@cl.itep.msk.su, semenov@mvax1.itep.msk.su
Semenyuk Igor
Leading expert
SOVAM Teleport
Nezhdanova St., 2a, Moscow, 103009, Russia
Tel: +7(095)956-3008
Fax: +7(095)956-2317
E-mail: iga@sovam.com
WWW:
www.sovam.com
Shirikov Vladislav
Head of Department
Laboratory of Computing Techniques and Automation
Joint Institute for Nuclear Research (JINR)
Dubna, Moscow region, 141980, Russia
Tel: +7(09621)65-087
Fax: +7(095)975-2381
E-mail: shirikov@jinr.dubna.su
WWW:
www.jinr.dubna.su
Soldatov Alexey
President
RELCOM (Reliable Communications)
Raspletin St., 4-1, Moscow, 123060, Russia
Tel: +7(095)196-9614
Fax: +7(095)198-9510
E-mail: saa@kiae.su
Solopov Dmitry
Correspondent
Radio "Echo Moscow"
Novyi Arbat St., 11, Moscow, 121803, Russia
Tel: +7(095)202-9229
Fax: +7(095)202-9102
Stolyarov Igor
Deputy Director
RUSSTAR Enterprises
8 Marta St., 10-12, Moscow, 125083, Russia
Tel: +7(095)214-1343
Fax: +7(095)214-2963
E-mail: dis@telecom.mrti.msk.su
Vasilyev Vladimir
Institute Of Fine Mechanics and Optics
St. Petersburg State Technical University
Savlinskaya, 14, St. Petersburg, 197101, Russia
Tel: +7(812)232-7622
Fax: +7(812)238-8769
E-mail: vasilyev@ipmo.spb.su
Vasenin Valery
Deputy Rector
Moscow State University (MSU)
Moscow, 119899, Russia
Tel: +7(095)939-2078
Fax: +7(095)939-0064
E-mail: vasenin@ns.rector.msu.su
WWW:
www.rector.msu.su
Yakobashvili Zurab
Deputy Minister
Ministry of Science and Technology Policy
Tverskaya St., 11, Moscow, 103905, Russia
Tel: +7(095)229-4774
Fax: +7(095)230-2823
E-mail: yakobashvili@intern.minntp.msk.su
Zaytsev Alex
Technical Director
GLASNET
Sadovaya-Chernograzskaya St., 4, floor 4, room 16a, Moscow, 107078, Russia
Tel: +7(095)207-0704
Fax: +7(095)207-0889
E-mail: alexz@redgate.glas.apc.org
WWW: www.glasnet.ru
Zybarev Yury
Deputy Prorector
Novosibirsk State University

Pirogova St., 2, Novosibirsk, 630090, Russia
Tel: +7(383)235-6230
Fax: +7(383)235-5238
E-mail: zybarev@cnit.nsk.su
WWW:
www.cnit.nsk.su

UKRAINE

Kritov Vyacheslav
Technical Consultant
United Nations Internet Project Ukraine
Academic Glushkov Avenue, 40, Kiev, 252207, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044)267-6061
Fax: +7(044)266-3579
E-mail: scorp@home.scorp.icyb.kiev.ua
Petrov Vyacheslav
Director
Institute of Information Recording Problems, NASU
M. Shpak St., 2, Kiev, 252113, Ukraine
Fax: +7(044)446-1491
E-mail: vvp@ipri.kiev.ua
Petrukhin Vladimir
Coordinator of Relcom node
Institute of Cybernetics, NASU
Kreisser Aurora St., 5, 115, Kiev, 252191, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044)267-6061
Fax: +7(044)266-3579
E-mail: vpetr@d346.icyb.kiev.ua
Saban Alexander
EARN Director for Ukraine
Institute for Condensed Matter Physics, NASU
Svientsitsky St., Lviv, 290011, Ukraine
Tel: +7(0322)76-1978
Fax: +7(0322)76-1978
E-mail: saban@icmp.lviv.ua
Tokar Alexander
Deputy Head of Departament on Information
Ukraine State Committee on Science and Technology
Shovkovychna St., 4, Kiev, 252008, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044)267-6061
Fax: +7(044)293-3579
E-mail: tokar@dsc.stc.kiev.ua
Vinnizkij Vladislav
Head of Department on Computer Networks
Institute of Informatics Problem, Ministry of Economics
Druzhba narodov St., 38, Kiev, 252014, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044)295-7306
Fax: +7(044)293-5552
E-mail: root@dsc.stc.kiev.ua

UN

Rohozinski Rafal
Co-ordinator
United Nations Internet Project Ukraine
United Nations Office in Ukraine
1 Klovski Spusk, Kiev, 252010, Ukraine
Tel: +7(044)293-9363
Fax: +7(044)293-2607
E-mail: rafal@un.kiev.ua, rafal@logrus.rada.kiev.ua, rafal@gluk.apc.org

USA

Bar-Zemer Uri
Consultant Academic Satellite Gateway
Bridgewater College
48 Montague St., Providence, RI, 02906, USA
Tel: +1(401)272-0305
Fax: +1(401)272-0305
E-mail: uri@ids.net
Cook Gordon
Cook Report on Internet>NREN
431 Greenway Ave., Ewing, NJ, 08618, USA
Tel: +1(609)882-2572
E-mail: cook@path.net
Foot Kirsten
LCHC, UCSD
MAAC 517, Second Floor, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0092, USA
Tel: +1(619)534-4590
Fax: +1(619)534-7746
E-mail: kfoot@weber.ucsd.edu
Goldstein Steven
Program Director
Interagency & International Networking Coordination Division of Networking Research & Infrastructure
NSF
4201 Wilson Blvd., Room 1175, Arlington, VA, 22230, USA
Tel: +1(703)306-1949
Fax: +1(703)306-0621
E-mail: sgoldste@nsf.gov
Landweber Lawrence
Professor of Computer Science
University of Wisconsin-Madison
1210 W. Dayton St., Madison, WI, 53706, USA
Tel: +1(608)263-7442
Fax: +1(608)265-2635
E-mail: lhl@parmesan.cs.wisc.edu
WWW: www.cs.wisc.edu
Knight Peter
Chief
Electronic Media Center
1818 H Street NW, Room M3041, Washington, DC, 20433, USA
Tel: +1(202)473-6313
Fax: +1(202)676-9879
E-mail: pknight@worldbank.org
Russo James
Director
US Agency for International Development Internet Data Services Group
1100 Wilson Blvd. Room 1100E, Rosslyn, VA, 22209, USA
Tel: +1(703)875-1608
Fax: +1(703)875-1718
E-mail: jrusso@usaid.gov
Stone Melissa
Director
Kompass Resources International
1322 18th Street, N.W., Suite 400, Washington, DC, 20036, USA
Tel: +1(202)332-1145
Fax: +1(202)833-3705
E-mail: kri@igc.apc.org
Tydings Gary
Director
Education and Training/Telecom U.S. Industry Coalition, NMERI
901 Univ. Blvd, SE/Suite 101, Albuquerque, NM, 87106-4339, USA
Tel: +1(505)272-7147
Fax: +1(505)272-7355
E-mail: tydings@unm.edu

UZBEKISTAN

Kim Anatoly
President
Nuron Ltd
Byun Ipack Uli St., 42, Tashkent, 700044, Uzbekistan
Tel: +7(3712)67-7569
Fax: +7(3712)67-2450
E-mail: akim@nuron.tashkent.su
Kondratskyi Vladimir
General Consultant
NURON-RELCOM network
Byun Ipack Uli St., 42, Tashkent, 700044, Uzbekistan
Tel: +7(3712)68-7955
Fax: +7(3712)67-2450
E-mail: vladimir@ecoc.tashkent.su, vladimir@ccc.tashkent.su
Navotny Vadim
Leading Scientist
Physics-Technical Institute (ASRU)
Mavlyanov St., 2, Tashkent, 700084, Uzbekistan
Tel: +7(3712)35-4050
Fax: +7(3712)35-4311
E-mail: navotny@pti.glas.apc.org

Back to Index of Proceedings